top of page
  • Writer's pictureDamia Vella

Environment for Everyone

With so many things to celebrate today is it any wonder I had to recruit some friends? For those who do not know, today is World Environment Day. The UN has announced that today's theme is Biodiversity and as they discuss in the linked article, it's a truly global concern. I'm sure my take on this concept isn't what the organizers had in mind but I hope you'll forgive me for expressing myself in this way.

In a world filled with turmoil, illness, loss, and confusion; I wanted to take a moment and celebrate peaceful togetherness. For many, the month of June is a time of commencement and union. It is a time to escape to the outdoors once more and watch as the summer arrives. Between world wide concerns and for me, as an American, civil unrest; I believe it is more important than ever to come together with friends of all shapes, sizes, colors, creeds, orientations, etc. Taking a moment to appreciate the things we do have. Celebrating our differences as much as what unites us. Connecting with our place in the circle and cycle of life within and around us. To me, there can be no more beautiful expression of what today should be.

I couldn't be more grateful for this generously named 'Enough for Everyone' pose by Beloved Ruby of [ west end ] which allowed me to express all these things in one shot. This is another exciting bento pose which will be available at The Pose Fair After Dark, opening this Sunday June 7th. Being able to share this thrilling creation with friends like Jesse B. and Wen (along with a furry friend or two) in the bounty of nature was a special moment that I personally needed to connect with the theme of the day.


How will you celebrate World Environment Day?


Thank you for reading,

𝓓𝓪𝓶𝓲𝓪 𝓥𝓮𝓵𝓵𝓪

 

Credits


Pose ~ Enough For Everyone - Threesome Pose by [ west end ] (Available June '20 Pose Fair After Dark)


Background:

Foliage ~ Enchanted Woods v2 - 4 (clearing) by Studio Skye, BloomingTree{Lavender} & {Pink} by Little Branch, CherryTree.V2{4Seasons} by Little Branch, -Garden-"Geranium" by anc, Hummingbird Flowers by JIAN, Blackberry Bush by JIAN


Furry Friends ~ Chipmunk Collection :: Fidgeter, Legacy GSD Pupper Basket, Red Fox by JIAN


Picnic ~ Lemon & Lime Water by Apple Fall, Berry Luscious & Cups by DISORDERLY.,

BLTA Sandwich by Kalopsia, summertime fruit platter. by {vespertine}, Caliente Hotdog Plate by {what next}


91 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page