top of page
  • Writer's pictureDamia Vella

Limits

Every life is traveled down a different road. Sometimes the way is smooth and clear and the sun shines bright for the journey. Other times there's bumps and hazards while a storm rages, making the trip a nightmare. Every road leads us to somewhere though, and the process of getting there stays with us long after we've put miles in the rear view.


These are the things that shape a life. The ways we learn which routes to avoid and destinations that are worth the trek. As we are shaped by these roads, we tend to pick up wear and tear which we turn into limits for ourselves. Each of us display the warning signs of these limits in our own ways but they are always there for those who care to look.


In my line of work, people can sometimes overlook these signs or simply ignore them and think they'll cruise right on through. When you pay for my time, you get to decide how it is used. Even I have limits though and disregarding them is the fastest way to bring what could be an amazing ride, to an abrupt stop. So today, for those who might have trouble reading the signs, I'm putting them right out there for the world to see. My limits are alive and well and to quote Sia...


"I have made every single mistake That you could ever possibly make I took and I took and I took what you gave But you never noticed that I was in pain I knew what I wanted; I went in and got it Did all the things that you said that I wouldn't I told you that I would never be forgotten And all in spite of you

And I'm still breathing"



Thank you for reading,

𝓓𝓪𝓶𝓲𝓪 𝓥𝓮𝓵𝓵𝓪


 

Credits


Backdrop ~ [wrong way] Backdrop by WeArH0uSE

Pose ~ Brevity by oOo Studio


Hair ~ Parker by TruthXL&B (Swear collaboration)

Top ~ Exiled Hoodie by Eliavah

Skirt ~ Bisquit by Blueberry

12 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page